Walking My Desteni Process – The Forums – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 721

Postponement

Walking My Desteni Process 
The Principles – Part 1

One of the first ways I began walking my process with Desteni in the beginning is through participating on the forums. Now, 8 years later this option is still available to anyone first coming across desteni and wanting to walk their process Supporting themselves to move from Consciousness to Awareness. So one way to do this is by participating on the Open Forum.

For me, my participating on the open forum was more prominent early on. I would go there and I would ask questions about the material and ask questions about Self Forgiveness and about the mind and about consciousness and about all the new information and principles I was being exposed to. To me, at that stage everything was so new and mysterious and I was quite intrigued so I would ask questions on the forums and also give responses to anyone new just getting on there.

So in the beginning on the forums was the first stages of me starting to write about my mind and consciousness and basically starting to develop my ability to write about myself in a more detailed and in depth way. So the beginning stages of Self Introspection. I suppose now there is DIP Lite to support with that initial stage of just developing the vocabulary and structure to start deconstructing oneself in as many dimensions as one can.

So I really enjoyed that stage of my process where I would go, literally daily to the forums and post. It was also an opportunity for me to start directing my mind with awareness which was essentially a new thing for me with regards to the amount of awareness that I know had access to through what I was being introduced to with all things Desteni. So I used the forums to practicing Directing My Mind through Directing myself to write even though I experienced resistance, or to even go and be on the forums in the first place which was completely New to me as I had never done anything like that before, so I had some hesitancy and lots of mental chatter going on within me though, I simply directed myself to join the forums and investigate this whole Desteni thing out for myself!

So the open forum still exists, and there is also the Leadership forum for those individuals who have been walking their process for a certain length of time or who have shown a degree of commitment and meet the requirements for the leadership forum.

The forums have also expanded into other social media platforms like facebook, viber, skype ect, which I will leave for another blog.

So if you haven’t yet checked out the Open Forum, here’s the link – http://forum.desteni.org/

Leave a Reply

