Removing My BIAS To the Word ART – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 707

business-figure-stands-pedestal-9012902

How does my definition of the word ‘Art’ influence me and the kind of life path that I have lived.

In looking at this, I see that I have placed a positive value on the word ‘art’ and that I value this word more than I value other words. And I see how in doing this, that I am actually creating a bias towards this particular point that would influence and most surely has influenced me within my life in terms of the direction I have taken and path I have walked.

So here I am going to walk some Self Forgiveness on this point to clear my definition of this word so that it is not based in a bias but is based rather on a practical clear direct meaning.

Self Forgiveness

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to connect my definition of the word ‘art’ to a positive value and so then when I am faced with a decision where this word is part of the equation of that decision, Instead of being able to look at all the information clearly and unbiasedly and then decided from there to do what is best for me, that instead of doing this I will always slant my view in relation to the values I have placed on the words as the information I am face with, and so in having connected such a positive value to the word ‘art’ I will be and am more inclined to base my decision in relation to this value I have placed on this word and so thus have actually prevented myself from being able to make a decision that is absolutely best for me but would rather base my decision on a preference that might not be best for me as it is not based on an ACTUAL definition of how a word relates to and functions within this reality but is based on a ‘positive value’ which has very little to do with the actual practical functional definition of a word.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to imbue the word art with a ‘positive value’

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to connect a positive value to the word ‘art’ because art was something that as a child I was good at and so was able to identify with on a level where I felt worthy and capable where for instance this was not the case with reading, and so as such placed a positive value on the word ‘art’ where then in future if I was ever faced with a decision in relation to the points of reading and art, my ‘value connections’ would influence the decision I make instead of making a decision that would be practically best for me in terms of my development and expression.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to neglect parts and aspects of myself because of having placed such a positive value on ‘art’ where I would tend to focus more on this point to the point of neglecting other areas and parts of myself and my development.

I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to value all parts of me as all words that exist equally, but to create a potential dysfunction within and as me through by attaching value definitions to words where this causes my attention to be displaced and influenced according to values instead of my attention being Stable, Clear and IN-SIGHT-FULL making sure that I am SEEING ALL of myself at all times and not tending to only see those parts of me that I have placed positive values on while suppressing and not looking at those that I have placed negative values on

I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to see, realize, and understand that I have been holding onto the values that I have placed onto the word art where those values that I created have actually created bias and preference that has distorted my ability to make decisions based in FACT and to within this, ensure that I am making the best decisions for myself.

I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to consider that when I do not make the best decisions for myself that this also influences others who are in my life and environment also and so ends up not being best for them as well, and so through by allowing biases and opinions based on VALUE definitions instead of ACTUAL DEFINITIONS to be that which I base my decisions on, I am not only affecting my own life but the lives as others as well.

I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to consider that the values and associations I formed around the word art were bias from the beginning as I grew up with art being a part of the household and so already was being impulse with a ‘positive value’ bias towards the point of art.

I commit myself to assist and support myself to release myself from the values as ‘positive energies’ I have connected to the word art so to assist and support myself to stop living out the value charged definition of this word where I allow these values to influence me and form a bias in my decision making around this point and so

I commit myself to assist and support myself to when ever I am faced with decisions and direction choices in relation to Art to make sure I take a breath and ensure I am not accessing my value charged definition of the word art but rather am utilizing the DIRECT MEANING and so thus am able to assess the information in a common sensical way equally with all other information and so support myself to make decisions that is best for me and best for all.

I see, realize, and understand how in living out ‘value definitions’ instead of ‘actual definitions’ of words, particularly in relation to the word ‘Art’ which I have placed a positive value definition on, that I have actually limited myself through by not allowing myself to consider ALL options as words Equally but rather blinded myself from so many other options out there in this world as all the various skills and fields and expressions and endeavors that one can do because of only ever seeing those things that I have connected with positive value where one of the most prominent of these was art and so often could only ever manage to see art as an option for me in my life, and therefore

I commit myself to assist and support myself to practice working with REAL DEFINITIONS of words the real meaning of the words when making assessments and decisions within my day and within my life and to do this from the starting point of ‘doing what is best for me’ where I see that even with the best intentions of doing what is best for me, that if I am still going off ‘value based definitions’ than I am obscuring the information and end up risking doing something that is not best for me because I was not seeing and equating all the information present which I can see would be the best way make a decision – to make sure one accounts for ALL points that is here, and not accounting for only those points that ones want to see and ignoring the ones they don’t want to see

So Let me look here at the actual definition of the word ‘Art’ given by google

“the expression or application of human creative skill and imagination, typically in a visual form such as painting or sculpture, producing works to be appreciated primarily for their beauty or emotional power.”

Leave a Reply

