A COMPLETE Success – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 700

permaculture-image

Success Expanded.

This is a continuation from my previous blog –  SUCCESS – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 699

So what I am investigating here is how to take the polarity out of the definition of the word success and how to make it something that is supportive for oneself within the living expression of its definition where the design of the definition can support oneself in a way to nurture ones highest potential.

Is my current definition of the word success limiting me or causing problems within my life?

Using comparison to define success may not be necessary because success can be a very personal thing. Success can something unique to the individual.

I can see that part of my definition of success did include being better than others. Being a leader. Being someone who others could aspire to be like which ultimately implied that “I had to be better” and that they had to be less than me.

Self Forgiveness

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to want others to be less than me so that I could be someone they aspire to be like.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to define the word ‘success’ within a point of comparison, where I actually required others to be less than me so that I could achieve my definition of success which in part existed as this picture and idea of myself as a leader and someone who is standing above others within a point of superiority where then within this superiority, others would want to be like me because I am so ‘successful’ and have achieved so much.

I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to see, realize, and understand that for me to be successful doesn’t have to depend on others not being success.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to have defined success in relation to others where I have always or at least mostly measured my level of success according to how and who and what I am compared to how, who, and what others are.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to have adopted societies definition of success which contains comparison as part of its definition and that I have not redesigned my definition and living of success to be that which is supportive for all and best for all and supports myself and life to exist and express to its utmost potential.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to strive after my personal success only and to not consider everyone else around me in my life and consider the side-affect that my actions has on them from the perspective of considering how I am able to also support my entire reality to achieve success instead of only seeing myself and considering myself and not seeing that I am part of a bigger reality and that to support the fulfilment of success within other aspects of my reality other than just my own would be a more complete and substantial living and expression of success.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to focus my day to day activities only on achieving my own personal success, not realizing that to support the success of more than just me is a more substantial success because then suddenly more of the reality that I live in is also benefiting and that in considering others within my expression and application of success is from my perspective a more substantial  achievement and fulfilment than to just only focus on my own personal success without any regard for what happens to others which I see as very limited.

Self Commitments

I commit myself to assist and support myself to consider how success can be expressed within a point of equality where all are successful together, no more accepting and allowing myself to define or see ‘success’ as ‘personal success’ only where I am only focused on me and not considers others in my immediate or greater reality.

I see, realize and understand how I was not actually living or expressing success, because within my ‘achieving success’ I was not considering the side affect this was having on other peoples lives and so considering the whole picture when it came to success. I was also only so much focusing my definition of success on an end goal and not considering the whole process of creating success, and not considering if this process was destructive in ways or abusive, even though there was one point at the end which I defined as success.

I commit myself to considering success as a total expression and a total process and not just something one reaches in a moment where it doesn’t matter what the process of getting there looks like as long as the end result or goal is met and then defining that end point as the success.

I commit myself start integrating and weaving the achievement of success into the entire process there in, where the entire process of creating success is considered in away where it also must embody ‘success’ where success can no more just be an end goal where the process is not as much considered. Also I commit myself to consider ways to align my ‘success goals’ so that more people benefit and also are supported, which ultimately is what I am attempting to achieve for myself within my endeavors for success. I am attempting to achieve support for myself. And so I see here that SUPPORT is a form a success. I also see that empowerment is an equivalent to success where when I am looking at what I define as success, it normally encompasses a point of self empowerment where I am empowered. So this is also a point I can consider as something practical I can consider in terms of looking at how to expand my target when it comes to success where I expand my target from simply being the singular point of myself into the target of empowering as many as possible as a point within my new definition and application of ‘Success’.

When and as I see myself wanting myself to be more than others which I define as a form of success, I stop and I breathe. I see, realize, and understand that this does not in fact create success but it actually creates friction and conflict because now I am pitting myself against others, and wanting others to remain down so that I can fulfil and live out my definition of success. I see, realize, and understand that this accepted and allowed definition of success is flawed and limited and so therefore I commit myself to assist and support myself to when I am looking at how I can live the word success to consider the impact my actions and direction has on others and to within this look at and consider and find ways to not only empower myself but to empower the most people possible where the utmost expression of success is within empowering as many as possible where to just focus on myself is only a very limited version of success, and so I commit myself to assist and support myself to push myself and direct myself into a more complete expression of success through by finding ways to empower and support the achievement of success in as many dimensions possible of my own life as well as others lives equally where I consider the impact of my actions, and application on others and my environment as well and not just myself alone.

eqafe.com – Invest in a wide range of Interviews and Support yourself to Self Perfection
Self and Living – Practical Living Support To Live to Your Utmost Potential
DIP Lite – Free Online Course to get you started with learning the Tools of Self Support
DIP PRO -A Desteni Course for those Ready to Walk the Journey of a Lifetime

Leave a Reply

