Why Do We Resist WORK – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 683

cattle2

I have been having a few discussions recently about the point of ‘Work’ as well as I have been looking at this point within myself because what I have been noticing is that there are multiple points in my reality that I face each day that I resist doing, that I experience as obligations and so then within this, define them as ‘work’

Now if I look-up the dictionary definition of the word ‘Work’ we have the following description:

Work

  1. Activity involving mental or physical effort done order to achieve a purpose or result.

2.Mental or physical activity as a means of earning an income.

Now, nowhere in that definition does it describe anything to do with having a negative experience.

And this is the point I wanted to emphasize in this blog that I am noticing about my own definition of the word ‘Work’, that it is charged with a negative energy/experience.

If I simply speak the word ‘work’ out loud, a positive experience does not come up within me. Rather, I can identify a negative charge that I have connected and embedded into this experience I have in relation to the word ‘work’.

I have also noticed I will define different tasks in my reality as ‘work’ if I have a negative reaction or resistance experience to doing them.

So what I see is necessary for me to do here is to re-align and correct my definition of the word work to assist and support myself to actually be able to be more effective in my daily self movement and expression, particularly when it comes to work.

Because in the definition that I have placed above, it is simply describing a functional expression that is not positive or negative. And so I see throughout my life I am the one that has charged my definition of ‘work’ with various negative charges.

Self Forgiveness

 

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to connect a negative energy to the word ‘work’

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to carry the negative association I placed on the word/definition of work from childhood into my adult years where I react the same to the word work and to things in my life that define as work.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to connect the word work to memories in my past that I had experienced and defined as negative instead of releasing myself and my definition of the word ‘work’ from these past memories and so thus allowing myself to redefine and relive this word for myself that is in alignment with who I am today and what I see will support me to live to my utmost potential.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have formed a negative association to ‘work’ due to how I was introduced to this point in my early years within my family structure where I always saw work as bad and negative because it was taking away from my play time which I defined as positive.

I forgive myself that I accepted and allowed myself to form a negative association to the point of work within my childhood through having defined it within a positive/negative polarity equation where work was defined as responsibilities or chores that I saw as punishment or basically just something that was not fun because I preferred playing where work was always something that I felt like I was forced to do.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to hold onto my past definition of work that I formed during my early years instead of releasing myself from this definition as I see that this definition wasn’t actually formed within a point of understanding or awareness where now I am much more aware of how reality functions and who I am within myself and within this reality and so I see that my definition of the word work requires an adjustment/correction as I see my past definition was not actually supportive.

I commit myself to assist and support myself to release myself from my current definition of ‘work’ through by assisting and supporting myself to apply and live this application of work based on a practical functionality point and not based on emotional reactions and charges.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to define work as hard and to define the word ‘hard’ within a negative energetic context and so thus in connecting the word ‘hard’ to the word ‘work’ I have by association connected a negative energy to the word work.

I see, realize, and understand that work is not negative or positive, it is simply an expression. What I see for myself here is that I am here on earth assisting and supporting myself to live to my utmost expression within the context of living and creating what is best for ALL. I see that this is simply one expression and that there is various parts of this expression but that each part is integral and indispensable in terms of creating this utmost potential expression. So this is the approach I am going to be assisting and supporting myself with in terms of re-defining the word work. That ‘Work’ is no more something that is an obligation or is something that is able to be ‘put off till later’ but that work is simply a part of the expression of Living to ones Utmost Potential and is equally integral as a part of this expression as play, and so thus is equal to and one with the application of play where each is simply describing a different kind of activity and that each of these activities is equally valid and indispensable from the expression of Living to ones utmost potential.

I commit myself to stop defining work as negative and play as positive and to realize that work and play is simply describing different activities that is equally valuable and integral to the expression of oneself living to their utmost potential.

I commit myself to Equalize Work with Play from the perspective of identifying areas and dimensions of this word work that I still define within a negative context and to support myself to release myself from these ‘negative connotations’ and rather support myself to assist and support myself approach work from a wholistic standpoint where this is simply an activity that I do that is a practical and necessary part of my expression of myself.

I commit myself to assist and support myself to approach ‘Work’ from the starting point of realizing that to be a fully functional expression of life, living to its utmost potential within the context of what is best for all life, that this requires that tasks that we have defined throughout history as ‘work’, simply must be done as part of the human experience and that should not be viewed as an inconvenience or obligation but rather as an integral part of the expression of life living to its utmost potential. And so here I see that work is not in fact a ‘negative’ thing but is simply a part of who I am and what is required of me to live to my utmost potential.

eqafe.com – Invest in a wide range of Interviews and Support yourself to Self Perfection
Self and Living – Practical Living Support To Live to Your Utmost Potential
DIP Lite – Free Online Course to get you started with learning the Tools of Self Support
DIP PRO -A Desteni Course for those Ready to Walk the Journey of a Lifetime
desteni.org – Participate in Forums or Search the Vast Desteni Material
Creations Journey To Life 7 Year Process Blogs
Heavens Journey To Life 7 Year Process Blogs.

Leave a Reply

