Defining Myself According to My Job – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 668

Here I am continuing with the Self Commitment Statements based on the Self Forgiveness I walked in – Exaggerating Things To be More Extreme Than They are in Fact – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 677

Self Commitments

When and as I see myself exaggerating within myself about different parts of myself and or my reality in a way where I am not in fact looking directly at what is here and considering all dimensions, to in that moment immediately stop and bring myself back to myself here in and as Breath within and as a point of Stillness within myself/my mind. I see, realize and understand that when I exaggerate in this way and do not consider all dimensions of a point, I actually support and fuel my mind through by only for instance looking at a problem or mistake but not looking at other parts which could also support in terms of  finding solutions or shining a different light on the situation where I am able to see other parts that is also here so that I have a complete view of the point I am seeing.

I commit myself to assist and support myself to stop exaggerating parts of myself or my life where in doing this I make things seem worse or more extreme than they actually are and so here I commit myself to assist and support myself to look more practically at myself and my reality, to slow myself down when I am looking at a point and in this allow myself to consider all dimensions of a point, making sure that I do not slip into my tendency of “only focusing on a negative” or “making something out to be worse than it really is”

When and as I see a “fear of loss” come up within myself in relation to my Job, I stop and I breathe. I realize that my job does not define me. I see, realize, and understand that I can always work on my self and support myself and develop myself regardless of if I have the job I currently do. I commit myself to assist and support myself to stop limiting myself through by defining Myself and my world as being ‘less’ without my Job that I have now. I see that this is not the case because regardless of what happens with my job, I am still able to support myself within my process of Self Change, and Living to my Utmost Potential which is not dependent on me keeping my current job or not.

I see that one of if not my greatest potential I have is Here as Myself in how I walk my process moment to moment, and this ‘Me Here walking my process’ is a constant no matter where I am and what I am doing. And so in this way my current job is not actually that which is determining my potential and so I commit myself to stop defining it as such.

I commit myself to when and as I see myself starting to stress out about losing my job or fear losing my job, to in that moment take a deep breath and bring myself back to MYSELF. And to remind myself that “I always have Myself” and so thus can always work on me and develop my ability to simply be HERE in this physical reality and express myself to my fullest potential and that this is NOT limited to what kind of Job I have.

When and as I see myself going into “fear of loss” towards my Job, I stop and I breathe and I bring myself back here to my physical body and remind myself that my job does not determine my experience and my level of enjoyment, but that this is something I do for and as myself.

I commit myself to realize that I will not lose my ability to express myself within my highest potential if I no more have the same job as I do now.

Leave a Reply

