Reactions to “Wallmart Art” – An Artists Journey to Life: Day: 656

Faraut_art_critic-large

I forgive myself that I accepted and allowed myself to look at the art hanging in the office space and immediately go into judgment towards it.

I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to see, realize, and understanding that I was in fact placing a negative judgement onto/towards the art that was hanging on the wall.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge that art hanging up at the office space as ‘bad’

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to experience resentment towards the art that was hanging on the office wall, due to that art being, by my definition ‘wallmart art’ which I have a negative reaction to and experience resentment towards

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to exist within and as a negative reaction towards what I define as ‘wallmart art’

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to experience resentment and participate in and as the emotion of resentment to and towards what I define as ‘wallmart art’.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to place a ‘negative energy’ into what I see and define as ‘wallmart art’

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to have created this ‘negative definition’ towards ‘wallmart art’ already within me and so that now whenever I see something that fits into my category that I created within myself of and as ‘wallmart art’ I go into a reaction. A reaction that I have constructed throughout my life and all the various definitions that I have created within and as myself in relation to art and what I define good art and bad art to be.

I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to see, realize, and understand that my definition of what good art and bad art is is not in fact valid because it was/is based on categorizing art and the beings that make it within the context of comparison and being either more/superior or less/inferior than another, and in this not considering the point of Equality and Oneness and that all life is in fact Equal in Value, and to judge art and the beings that make it as better or worse depending on the kind of art they make is to participate with a faulty Value System that was created/is aligned within the context of competition, winning at all costs, greed, self interest, self judgement, feeling inadequate, ect, and ultimately is the same value system that our current system is built on that is abundant with war, misery, abuse, conflict, hatred, mass poverty, addiction, shootings ect.

And so, I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not see, realize, and understand that whenever I accept and allow even the slightest movements/fluctuations as judgments and reactions to exist within me towards/in relation to Art and what I believe is good or bad, that I am participating with a pre-programmed value system that is not Aligned to in fact What is Best for ALL and Assisting and Supporting ourselves as Life and Humanity to Life within and as our Utmost Potential HERE on Earth in this life time.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed my old pre-programmed definition of ‘Art’ influence and direct me within my Life instead of letting go and releasing myself completely from this old definition and Assisting and Supporting myself to participate with Art within the context of Principles aligned with Equality and Oneness and What is Best for ALL so that I can in fact be an active participant in the bringing forth A life that is a Living Manifestation of what is in fact Best for ourselves.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to construct my idea of what is good art and what is bad art within the context of positive and negative energy where I connected and attached and infused into that which I believed good art to be, positive energy, and that which I believed and defined bad art to be with negative energy as the opposite of the good and so constructed my idea of good and bad art within the context of a either a positive or a negative energy as judgement. Not in fact standing within and as a point of looking at the point of Equality and Oneness, that not all people practice art and that not all people are the same and so that there is various different skill levels and cultural influences, and family influences, and financial influences, and education, and personal interest, that go into someone’s expression in art and so to judge it as bad or good is not in fact seeing or considering these different dimensions within the point of how and why people make art and where it comes from but more just ‘making it personal’ where I will just jump to conclusions about it or form an opinion about it that says more about me and my own relationship with art than the actual beings that made the art or the art itself.

So a point I am seeing here is that my reaction that came up recently into the particular art that I saw hanging in the office space that I had a reaction to and then also other instances like this where I have similar reactions is actually ‘saying more about me’ and so what I see I require to do from here is investigate this reaction I was having more from a ‘personal standpoint’ like for instance,

‘Why was I reacting?’

‘What was I resentful towards’

‘What about this art made me angry’

And here investigating how I personally was reacting within and as myself and what these reactions are indicating about me personally in terms of my current relationship I have with art.

Ok so I will continue with this point in blogs to come.

Leave a Reply

