Taking the ‘URK’ out of WORK (Part 1) – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 627

comical sense - work. Acrylic, Pencil Crayon on Paper, 8.5x12in, 2009

A point that has been in my awareness for this past week is ‘the relationship I have to work’ and thus, the relationship that I have formed with and as the word ‘work’.

Now, I have noticed this because I have noticed that fundamentally my experience in relation to ‘work’ is carrying a ‘negative energy’.

And if I look at my history with ‘work’ I can see that I have always associated this word with a ‘negative value’ and so here I am going assist and support myself to correct this ‘meaning’ that I have linked to the word ‘work’ so that this meaning and definition is no more associated with this ‘negative energy’ but that the meaning is simply related to the ‘matter of factness’ of what ‘work’ actually is, because I see that I am not in fact existing at the moment in a relationship to this word within the context of what it matter of factly means but that I have connected a ‘negative value/energy’ to this word that I see now influences my experience of myself within my life.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to associate a ‘negative value/energy’ to the word ‘work’.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have connected a negative value/energy to the word/point of work through having adopted this ‘negatively charged’ meaning and definition from those that have gone before me, particularly here from those within my immediate environment like my father.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to believe that ‘work is always a bad or negative thing’ and within this I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to realize that work is not fundamentally bad or negative but that that is just how I formed my definition of the word work from an early age where I started forming my meaning and definition to the point/word ‘work’ within and as a negative energy.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to live all my life with a ‘negative experience’ attached to the word ‘work’ based on how I had formed that definition throughout the years and that within myself I just accepted this definition as if this is how it is and always will be, not seeing, realizing, or understanding that my definition to the word ‘work’ is my own personal definition that I have formed and accepted and allowed myself to exist as and I had never really considered correcting or that I could correct/change this definition so that it actually becomes a supportive point so that I can thus assist and support myself within my life so that I do not continue to create a negative experience within myself and my life nearly daily within the context of ‘having to work tomorrow’.

I see, realize, and understand that ‘work’ in and as itself is not negative. ‘Work’ in fact, is simply an action of sorts, a point of direction that one moves oneself within, a task that one performs. Technically speaking, ‘working’ is simply a point of expression/action that one engage in.

Here is an interesting question. When does one move into ‘doing work’? Meaning when is/does something become ‘work’ and why is it not that one simply move from one expression or application to another expression or application because I see that what we have done within society and specifically what I have done within myself is I have in a way clearly defined some expressions/applications as “work” and that by default I have connected them to negativity. I mean work is like this point which its very core is ‘negative’ is ‘a drag’ or something like that, so we call it ‘work’.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to participate with and exist within an accepted and allowed definition and meaning of the word ‘work’ that in its very essence is ‘negative’ and so thus here I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to accept a ‘negative energy association’ at such a core level of myself so that this then permeate throughout and within my life greatly affecting the experience of myself on various aspects and dimensions of my life. Here not seeing or realizing that I have accepted and integrated into and within myself a dysfunctional definition of the word ‘work’ that is not aligned with what life is really about which is to create ourselves in a way that is nurturing our highest potential.

So this is quite interesting as I can see that throughout the ages there has always been this ‘negativity’ associated with ‘work’

In many cases work became and has become this point that ‘you don’t want to do but have to’. This particular point has become quite prolific in todays day and age due to the corporatization of everything where you have millions working in factory like job positions where obviously these specific positions is not standing within and as a point of Equality and Standing within the principle of ‘what is best for all’ but is more a consequence of the rise of Self Interest as the driving force of ourselves and our world and so of course this would encourage the continued demonizing of the word ‘Work’ because I can see how it would be difficult to find appreciation for such a slave wage position where you do not earn enough to for instance send your child to college, let alone enhancing or expanding your own position in the system and so within all this, this ‘negative association’ to the word work as been intensified if you will, given the conditions of our current employment landscape.

 

Ok this concludes part 1 – I will continue with this point in blogs to come.

 

DIP Lite – Free Online Course to get you started with learning the Tools of Self Support
DIP PRO -A Desteni Course for those Ready to Walk the Journey of a Lifetime
desteni.org – Participate in Forums or Search the Vast Desteni Material
eqafe.com – Invest in a wide range of Interviews and Support yourself to Self Perfection
Creations Journey To Life 7 Year Process Blogs
Heavens Journey To Life 7 Year Process Blogs.

Leave a Reply

