Unique Talents – Your Greatest Asset or Your Greatest Limitation? – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 524

Today while I was at work, I was listening to an EQAFE Interview about ‘Talent’.

One of the dimensions of ‘Talent’ that the interview looked at was the relationship between ‘one’s talent’ and limitation.

I could see how this in fact existed in my own life where I have allowed my talent to function in a way where it has caused a limitation within me and within my life, through by how I had in essence locked myself into a relationship with my unique talent/skill in a way where I had given it a form of Superiority and Control within my life and myself. So here I am going to support myself through Self Forgiveness, to deconstruct this relationship that I have accepted and allowed myself to form in relation to my Talent that was/is actually a relationship of Limitation.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to define myself according to my  unique talent/skill from the perspective of where I have allowed myself to believe that ‘I need it’ in where ‘I’d be less’ without it, and that within this, I have limited myself in other areas of my life or even for instance ‘trying new things’ or ‘developing new skills’ because I had focused my attention prominently on my unique talent/skill.

I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to give myself the opportunity to develop other skills in my life, other skills that are of value within the context of developing oneself into being a well rounded and whole individual because I devoted the majority of my time onto developing my unique talent/skill due to how I had defined myself in relation to my unique talent/skill’ where I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that “I was nothing without it” or that “I was less without it” and so here I see that the relationship I formed with my unique talent/skill was forged together with FEAR as a point Driving me within the pursuit and commitment to developing my Talent because I feared being ‘nothing’ or ‘less’ without it and thus ultimately feared that I would not be successful within my life without it.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to trap myself in a dead-end essentially where I have not effectively developed the necessary skills to support myself in a Stable way within the context of our system and the world we live in because I was in a way possessed by my unique talent/skill, seeing it as my golden ticket or that which will give me the best possible opportunity or chance for success and within this I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to explore other opportunities which actually might have been or be areas/avenues that I could be effective within and that would support me within Supporting myself within this world.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe and define that success within the world, exclusively in relation to my unique talent/skill, believing that through my unique talent/skill that I would become successful and that I had not actually ever considered doing this through other means, skills, expressions.

I forgive myself that I accepted and allowed myself to believe that my unique talent/skill is that which will fulfill me and that if I were to stray from developing my unique talent/skill that “I would be doomed” and so have within this created and formed a fear and petrification  of “letting go of my unique talent/skill” within the context of “who would I be then?” or “I would be nothing without it” and so I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to form a relationship with my unique talent/skill through which I was actually controlling and manipulating myself through and existing within FEAR.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to compromise myself through by focusing on my unique talent/skill as the way I will ‘become successful’ within my life, and in this, not expanding who I am within my abilities and expression and so thus really limiting myself within who I am and what I do, never allowing myself to really Take on other projects, opportunities, points, with the Same Passion, and Determination and Focus as I do with my Talent.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to believe that “I have nothing to offer” if not in some way related to my unique talent/skill, and thus within this, have accepted a very limited idea of who I am and what I am able to do in this world.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear who I am in this world without my unique talent/skill.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I will be ineffective at anything other than my unique talent/skill, that my ability within my unique talent/skill is specific to my unique talent/skill, and so in this, fear taking on other points where I believe and fear that these will leave me unfulfilled, because I will never be as good at them as I am with my my unique talent/skill, and so in this “fear of being left unfulfilled” if I do something else, I stay locked into the relationship of the current way I am existing where this  ‘unique talent/skill’ dictate and is evident in various Living Patterns and Behaviors I am currently living out within my world, with many of these patterns being primary Living Patterns, thus playing a substantial role within my life at the moment where thus my Life has become consumed by this Relationship of Fear I have formed in relation to my unique talent/skill.

I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to see, realize, and understand that many of my moment to moment decisions and current daily actions is based around this relationship of limitation that I have formed in relation to  my unique talent/skill.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear living without my unique talent/skill, because I feel I will be less if I do that.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to clutch in fear onto my unique talent/skill, and I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to see, realize and understand that this is obviously not a supportive relationship that I have accepted and allowed myself to exist within.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to form an idea about myself that “I am only good at one point” and without that one point, I am doomed, and so that I should only focus on that and never do anything else.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to see myself as “being ineffective if I do something else”, that “doing other things would be difficult for me” and “I would not be effective at it”, and that I have accepted that “the only thing I am good at” is the my talent which I had developed throughout my life.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to really Stand within the point of Devoting myself to other areas of my life, but that I always get to a point where I return back to my unique talent/skill, believing that “that’s all i’ll ever be”  and thus never really investigate or explore other channels of reality, other professions, other education, other skills, because I have believed that I would be limited in my ability to do that – one reason being is because I have accepted and allowed myself to exist within the idea, that “there is only enough time in ones life to master one talent” and that that should get all the attention, and that I will not have enough time to become exceptional at other things and so think to myself “what’s the point” and just continue focusing my attention on my one talent/skill that I am the best at, and give little attention to the other various multitudes of  things/points/skills/expressions one can develop within and as oneself in ones life.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to define fulfillment within the context of my my unique talent/skill, that everything rests on this, and that without it, I will never be fulfilled and experience myself as if “there is something missing” without my unique talent/skill

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that if I let go of pursuing my unique talent/skill in how I have accepted and allowed myself to do this at the moment, that I would be accepting a lesser version of myself, which I fear. And thus I have accepted and allowed myself to Define my unique talent/skill as like a savior point or magic ingredient point that without, I will never reach my utmost potential.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to define “My Utmost Potential” in relation to my unique talent/skill, and have never accepted and allowed myself to consider that “My Utmost Potential” is not necessarily linked to my Talent and so have within this, always, always, always, focused on my unique talent/skill as the way or method or path to “My Utmost Potential” and so thus through/within this also, my Fulfillment. Not accepting and allowing myself to see or consider “My Utmost Potential” and also my Fulfillment is not necessarily related to or linked to my unique talent/skill as I so have religiously believed and defined it to be.

To be continued.

Living Income Guaranteed – An Economic Solution for a Failing Capitalism
DIP Lite – Free Online Course to get you started with learning the Tools of Self Support
DIP PRO -A Desteni Course for those Ready to Walk the Journey of a Lifetime
desteni.org – Participate in Forums or Search the Vast Desteni Material
eqafe.com – Invest in a wide range of Interviews and Support yourself to Self Perfection
Equal Life Foundation – Facebook Stream for Unfolding Events and Solutions.
Creations Journey To Life 7 Year Process Blogs
Heavens Journey To Life 7 Year Process Blogs.

Leave a Reply

