Self Pity Zone – An Artists Journey to Life: Day 501

do-not-disturb-wallpaper

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to use the statement “I don’t care” to sabotage and destroy myself and my world.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to use the statement “I don’t care” as a way to perpetuate myself not supporting myself which is a form of procrastination.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to want to change “on my terms” instead of doing what is best for all which means I do what is necessary, not what “I want to do” or to have conditions on what I do based on “me first”

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to define ‘supporting myself’ as ‘boring’ and within this definition resist supporting myself.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to participate within myself with the idea of “just not caring anymore” where in this, I am essentially giving myself permission to just cater to bad habits, and programmed patterns that only feed self interest, so it is really not a “not caring” it is more a “only caring about myself” and so I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to disguise “only caring for myself” within the statement of “I don’t care”.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become addicted to “not caring” where when I fall into this ‘state’ of “not caring” which is a form of self pity and victimization, I do not want to get out of it, I just want to sit in it, and not get up and move myself out of it and direct myself in a way that is Best For ALL.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to use Self Pity as an escape route from facing myself and my reality where Self Pity become the zone I enter as a safe zone where I exist where “I can hide from my responsibilities” and that here end up creating consequences in my life because its like I end up neglecting my responsibilities by going into Self Pity and thus this has consequences in my reality as these responsibility points go unattended and undirected in my reality which has a consequence. Just because I am existing in Self Pity and in this not doing anything, doesn’t mean my responsibilities go away, it simply me that I have positioned myself in such a way where I am  ignoring them as if they are not there when in fact they are still existing and inevitably will have to be faced.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I need another to help me in my life where within myself I have defined myself as “dependant” on others, and that if I do not have someone to help me, that I am useless, hopeless. And thus, because of this definition I have accepted about myself as “being dependant on another” I define myself as a failure and ineffective, and so I see this “dependant character” being one avenue in which I lead myself into Self Pity, where I will reach points in my life where “I just can’t handle it” because “I need help” and “I am not capable of doing it alone” and so here will run and escape into Self Pity and try and hide out and hide away from facing my reality.

I commit myself to investigate this reaction of “Self Pity” as the way I try and deflect my Responsibility of Life off of me because I have conditioned myself to fight only for myself Self Interest and so will use Self Pity as a way to avoid facing, walking and living What is Best For ALL, particularly if this “What is Best For ALL” inconveniences me and my personal Interest experience.

In this I commit myself to assist and support myself to extinguish this “Self Pity” Reaction which is also like a “giving up” and thus “an easy way out” and so instead here, I commit myself to stop taking the easy way out as going into “Self Pity” and instead assisting and supporting myself to Stand and Face Myself and My Life even though this can be uncomfortable at times.

I commit myself to pinpoint all the areas and times and instances in my life where I use Self Pity as a defence mechanism to avoid facing myself and my reality.

When and as I see myself reacting in and starting to go into Self Pity as a Defence Mechanism I use to not have to Face What is HERE as Myself and My Reality, I Stop and I Breathe. I Realize that “Self Pity” is a Character that I have developed/created throughout my life that I now Live Out when ever things get tough or difficult in my life. I See that I have sabotaged myself and compromised myself and my life by accepting and allowing myself to go into this default pre-programmed reaction when ever facing moments, decisions, events, points in my life where things are tough or difficult, where I have compromised myself because instead of Developing the ability to walk through such difficult situations, I end up bending and reverting into Self Pity as the ‘zone’ I enter as a hiding place so to not have to face my practical responsibilities of life or difficult points and because of always going into this Self Pity Zone, I never developed the ability to effectively and consistently direct myself and my reality but ended up accumulating consequences in my life that I then must face because I simply neglected doing what was necessary to do.

I commit myself to thus in such situations assist and support myself to realize that I must stand and breathe and face these moments, here I also commit myself to investigate this aspect of myself to understand exactly how I have created this Self Pity Character within my life, so to further assist and support myself to no more accept and allow this reaction/character of Self Pity to be a part of myself and my life.

 

Living Income Guaranteed – An Economic Solution Presented by the Equal Life Foundation
DIP Lite – Free Online Course to get you started with learning the Tools of Self Support
DIP PRO -A Desteni Course for those Ready to Walk the Journey of a Lifetime
desteni.org – Participate in Forums or Search the Vast Desteni Material
eqafe.com – Invest in a wide range of Interviews and Support yourself to Self Perfection
Equal Life Foundation – Facebook Stream for Unfolding Events and Solutions.
Creations Journey To Life 7 Year Process Blogs
Heavens Journey To Life 7 Year Process Blogs.

One thought on “Self Pity Zone – An Artists Journey to Life: Day 501

  1. Wow. These posts of yours are so tortured and difficult to get through but THOROUGH and ultimately always perfectly relevant. Thanks for this one – just the talking-to I needed this morning.

Leave a Reply

