Facing the Discomfort Zone – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 461

I have enjoyed the sales aspect of the job I have working for the gallery. Interestingly I have noticed that I resist going to work to do sales. This morning I noticed I resisted going to work and standing within that point of doing sales on the sales floor. I have noticed also that I sometimes get intimidated by people that come into the gallery who I see as having lots of money and see as potentially big buyers. Then I start to experience this anxiety and nervousness inside of me where I start to in a way ‘shrink down’ within myself like a point of inferiorizing myself in relation to them.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear communicating about “big money” where I will be ok to communicate and interact with individuals in a sales setting if the transaction value is reasonable but that as soon as that ‘transaction value’ or perceived ‘transaction value’ become very substantial, I start to ‘shrink’ within myself, seeing myself as not capable of standing within and facilitating such a transaction.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to immediately see those who are very wealthy as being superior than me where I will take a submissive role in relation to them

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear communicating with someone about a substantial transaction because I fear who I will be in such an instance where I fear myself not being good enough or capable of doing this, of standing within this point and being stable and able to direct such a transaction with Stability, Comfort and Effectiveness.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to within inferiorizing myself in relation to being able to handle a really substantial sales transaction, actually go into a point of resisting such a transaction and actually not wanting one to happen so that I do not have to face myself standing in such a scenario, and so then do not engage clients who I perceive to have substantial wealth with the same confidence and direction as those that I perceive as not having as much wealth where I am more comfortable in such transactions and so I forgive myself for not accepting and allowing myself to push myself to face the fears I have about my ability to handle more substantial transactions as well as facing the fears I have about being judged by those with substantial wealth where its like I see myself as being unworthy and that they will also see me in this way, as being unworthy, and so I shy away and actually resist and avoid such transactions, allowing my own judgement and fears towards myself influence how I perceive another will judge/see me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I will not know how to handle more substantial transactions and here I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to really dive in and challenge myself to learn how to do it by actively moving and directing myself into such scenarios so that I can learn.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I “don’t have what it takes” to handle substantial sales transactions, where its like I have separated myself from this point where I more experience myself as standing at a distance wondering how to get what it takes to be able to do it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear those with substantial wealth finding out about who I really am where I fear that if they do, they will judge me and I will let them down essentially, where I believe that “who I really am” is inferior and or not worthy in relation to such beings/such a points as substantial wealth. That essentially “I am unfit” in such scenarios.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that I am not able to stand equal with someone with substantial wealth.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing anxiety within and as myself while I am communicating with some clients where I find my anxiety level will rise if I see that there is a possibility of a substantial sales transaction where here I will actually pull back and hold back within myself in fear not allowing myself to move myself to actually open up communication about transactions taking place because I actually fear doing this and so I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to inhibit my own ability within my job due to allowing fear to direct me to for instance hold back instead of directing myself to facilitate potential sales.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to give fear the directive principle  of me while I am at work doing sales where I will allow fear to stop me from actually physically moving into interactions with clients that come into the store.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to respond to that fear that rise within myself when ever I see customers come into the gallery and where also the possibility is there that they might be interested in doing a transaction where as soon as this point open up, its like the first thing I do is close it down because of fear and thus accept and allow myself to be influenced and directed by my fear instead of walking in breath and simply moving myself to walk through my fears, and not allowing them inhibit my performance at work.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to avoid doing transactions with customers where I will have various excuses as to why when primarily the point is always fear – fear of actually entering into that ‘zone’ where I am communicating about money with the client over a potential sale particularly if the sale is of substantial value, and so I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed this “quick surge of fear” that comes up within me when I see customers come into the store, influence me and direct me instead of me taking and stand and no more accepting and allowing this “quick surge of fear” direct and/or influence me in any way, but that I take and stand and Direct myself and Physically Move myself to engage the customers in the best possible way to facilitate possible transactions.

When and as I am at work and a customer walks in, and I see/notice/experience within myself that “quick surge of fear” come up within me that act like a form of resistance to engaging and interacting with the client, I in that moment make sure that I remain Here in and as breath and do not go into or participate with that fear, instead, I commit myself to here immediately physically move myself to go and interact and engage with the customer where I in doing this give myself the instructions to no more accept and allow this fear to direct, control or influence me within this scenario where I am at work. I realize that to interact with individuals in a sales setting is a point that is new for me from the perspective of it is not something that I have really spent allot of time doing and thus have become effective in or have found my stability and comfort in yet. In fact, I am at times uncomfortable, here I realize that this is where I want to be! This point of uncomfortability is where I want to be from the perspective of moving myself into such situations because these are the moments where I must practice and develop my Self Comfort. Many of these situations where I am not comfortable I realize is actually points that really challenge my mind/pre-programming where its like I am stepping outside my programmed comfort zone and so I realize that thus within doing this, I am directing me to actually expand myself and learn new skills and applications and not more accepting myself to be Limited to what my programming dictate.

When and as I am communicating with customers after I have directed myself through that initial fear to now be engaging and interacting with the customer and I see this fear still coming up within me in relation to “not wanting to talk about or discuss certain points” – almost always related to money – I in such moments when I see this fear coming up realize that as long as I continue to be influenced by such fears that I am accepting and allowing myself to actually inhibit my own ability within my application at work and in my career and so in such moments, I commit myself to remain Here and to ensure that I am not accepting and allowing myself to hesitate due to fear. I often find that there is only small windows of opportunity that comes up when interacting with customers to discuss certain points, and that in by allowing fear to direct me where I will hesitate within myself in communicating about a particular point when that point is here, I am essentially missing my windows of opportunities that come up to speak and articulate the necessary points that are here. And so…

I commit myself to in such moments where I see that “moment of hesitation’ coming up within me, to instead of holding myself back from speaking to actually direct myself to speak about the very point I am hesitating about simply as a point of pushing myself to move myself into those areas of communication and interactions with customers that I normally would have never gone into due to fear, and so in this assisting and supporting myself to expand my ability to interact and communication with customers and essentially expanding my ability within my current job and thus assisting and supporting myself to really become the best I can be at what I am doing and no more accepting and allowing myself to be a subject to my programming essentially standing back and allowing my pre-programming dictate who I am and what limitations I have.

 

Basic Income Guaranteed – An Economic Solution Presented by the Equal Life Foundation
DIP Lite – Free Online Course to get you started with learning the Tools of Self Support
DIP PRO -A Desteni Course for those Ready to Walk the Journey of a Lifetime
desteni.org – Participate in Forums or Search the Vast Desteni Material
eqafe.com – Invest in a wide range of Interviews and Support yourself to Self Perfection
equalmoney.org – Learn What Equal Money is all about and Vote on Goals and Principles
Equal Life Foundation – Facebook Stream for Unfolding Events and Solutions.
Creations Journey To Life 7 Year Process Blogs
Heavens Journey To Life 7 Year Process Blogs.

One thought on “Facing the Discomfort Zone – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 461

Leave a Reply

