Relationship Resistance – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 414

Human Nature, Oil on Canvas, 40x52inch, 2006 images 011

So I am going to go ahead and write about some of the points I have been facing here in relation to Resistance within the context of relationship/agreement.

In relation to the point of relationship/agreement, one of the primary points I have faced/encountered is Resistance. Oh yes, me and resistance also have a bit of a ‘history’ within the context of relationship/agreement so yes, it makes sense that this point is HERE again for me to face within myself.

So where to begin with this point. Well, what I find is that my resistance is like the ultimate deception. It is so convincing. Where the mind comes up with all these seemingly absolutely legitimate, and rational justifica…..I mean ‘reasons’, yes, ‘reasons’ because of course “I am not justifying” no no no, not me, nope, all there ‘reasons’ are perfectly reasonable for why I will ultimately give into the succulent temptations of resistance. Now I say ‘succulent temptations’ because I find when I am facing resistance that to give in to it is like essentially “getting what you want” apparently, so its soooo tempting because to just give in and “get the prize” in a way.

So anyways, I have found this to be the case recently in my life where I am facing a point of resistance and all the reasons/justifications coming up to justify my moving myself so I am no more in the face of this resistance seem to be ‘reasonable’ And really this is the one point I wanted to bring through in this blog, how the Justifications that come up when one is facing resistance is so seemingly real. Its like “it just makes perfect sense” And so this is what I am facing at the moment.

I mean I first began this journey of facing resistance when I starting walking my process with Desteni. And here I was introduced to the mind and how the mind actually function as a component of the human. Up until then I completely trusted any resistance I felt. Well, I mean to a degree. I was somewhat disciplined in some things and able to push through some resistances but in others, to me It was as if the resistance was not even there, which indicate to me that I was really just following the path of least resistance. And one of these roads that I have walked the path of least resistance is with relationships.

Also within my research and investigation into myself within my process, I have come to understand how we as human beings have accepted a very fucked up way of living as ‘normal’ and one of these facets of our ‘fucked up normal existence’ is Relationships.

When I was first introduced to Desteni and their research on the mind, I was intrigued. I was fascinated to start learning about how the mind really function and to start to understand how we has human beings do not actually have a clue how we function, yet that is apparently OK with us to the point where we haven’t even noticed how intensely unaware we are.

So in my research I was exposed to some quite fascinating stuff in relation to the actual functioning of the mind/self. For an in-depth discovery process within this one is able to walk DIP Pro, and if you are just getting started with this research one can walk DIP Lite.

Now, I was introduced to all this stuff about the mind, and thoughts and emotions and feelings and yes, Resistance among other things.

But long story Short I am here Still facing this point of resistance in my life, particularly atm within the context of agreement/relationship and so yes, the point I wanted to mention tonight which is what I have noticed recently about the point of resistance in relation to this point of agreement/relationship is how fucking cunning it is. Where I find within myself I will come up with the most elaborate and clever ‘reasons’ as excuses and justifications to not have to face this resistance and walk through it. And find out what is on the other side. I don’t know what is on the other side because till now I normally just give in. So I will go to here tonight.

 

To be Continued.

 

DIP Lite – Free Online Course to get you started with learning the Tools of Self Support
DIP PRO -A Desteni Course for those Ready to Walk the Journey of a Lifetime
desteni.org – Participate in Forums or Search the Vast Desteni Material
eqafe.com – Invest in a wide range of Interviews and Support yourself to Self Perfection
equalmoney.org – Learn What Equal Money is all about and Vote on Goals and Principles
Equal Life Foundation – Facebook Stream for Unfolding Events and Soluitons.
Creations Journey To Life 7 Year Process Blogs
Heavens Journey To Life 7 Year Process Blogs

One thought on “Relationship Resistance – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 414

  1. Pingback: The Words of the Desteni Group Dissected: DAY 221 | Anna's Journey to Life

Leave a Reply

