Discomfort in Communicating With People – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 287

This is a continuation from the following blogs

Maybe I Will Make Mistakes But That’s Ok – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 286

Fear of Phones – What if I ‘F’ Up – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 285

Fear of Speaking on the Phone – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 284

So I have been in recent blogs opening up a reaction that came up the other day in relation to requiring to make some phone calls for my new job. The point I was reacting to was the point in itself of actually just having to make the calls as I have never enjoyed speaking on the phone and if when possible would avoid doing. This could definitely be seen as one of my personalities/characteristics which for instance a family member of mine would be able to relate thinking “ah yes, that sounds like Andrew”

Anyways I am continuing here with this point.

What I have noticed is that I am actually still experiencing this resistance within me where I just really really really don’t want to do it. I just really don’t like it. So obviously here there is a point I must look at or points as is being indicated by the extensive reaction I am having in relation to this point.

I realize that this is a point that is really a limitation and a part of myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create in relation to past memories/moments/experiences where this such point would emerge where I would develop the absolute distain for speaking/communicating on the phone. However though this would depend on the person where for instance I would not mind if it was my partner calling me on the phone. That was fine, and I actually enjoyed speaking with my partner on the phone. Particularly because I was comfortable with my partner.  Where with other people I am not really comfortable. I find I am most comfortable when I am alone by myself. Otherwise I feel tense when I am around other people, and I actually also find it exhausting and often cannot wait to just get to a point where I can be alone again so that I can actually take a breath and relax. So I do see my dislike of communicating on the phone is also related to this point of just being uncomfortable and tense when I am interacting with anybody which extends to speaking on the phone with someone as well.

So now with my new job I have really placed myself in a position where I not only must communicate with people on the phone but actually arrange to have meetings with them which really goes against how I have primarily lived within my life thus far which would normally centre around me avoiding people and avoiding the phone where ever possible to the point where I would actually ignore my own phone when it rang and would screen my calls because I preferred to not have anyone “interrupt” me which I am seeing here is related to a dislike I developed towards being in the company of others and thus is now the resistance point I am facing as the reaction I have stated looking at here of experiencing resistance to speaking on the phone.

So I mean its not so much about the phone per se. Its whats on the other end. Its the people that I am avoiding. The interacting with people. That is like so exhausting and I never feel natural, I feel like I must become an actor and that is tiring and uncomfortable.

I find that people are mean and abrasive. Its like difficult to communicate with people sometimes because of this. I remember I really did not like loud and obnoxious people, particularly men. I always thought “what’s your problem” Even in high school I was much more comfortable with a smaller circle of friends and in a way was particular in the kinds of friends I would choose. As I got older I was still more “independent” and would rarely call people to get together. I could manage one person, but more than that was like way to stressful. I have never thrown a party in my life. No fucking way. I’d probably be the first one to leave the party – lol.

So here is a bit more exploring into this point of this extensive resistance that is coming up as I am facing/walking this point of being required to in a way stand at a point that I have never ever been comfortable within doing.

In my next blog I will look at continuing with the ‘thought’ dimension of the reaction I faced as the resistance to making the necessary phone calls I was required to make.

Desteni I Process LITE

Desteni Has launched Desteni I Process Lite. This is a completely free, online course with buddy support. The course material has been designed from the ground up to accommodate complete beginners to the Desteni material. Start the your process of writing yourself to freedom today.

Daily EQAFE Interview Support

Tile_from-shyness-to-self-confidence-life-review

From Shyness to Self Confidence – Life Review

Featured Desteni Links

desteni.org
eqafe.com
equalmoney.org
desteniiprocess.com
Creations Journey To Life 7 Year Process Blogs
Heavens Journey To Life 7 Year Process Blogs

8 thoughts on “Discomfort in Communicating With People – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 287

  1. Pingback: “I just really really really don’t want to” – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 288 | An Artists Journey To Life

  2. Pingback: Uncovering My Fear of Phone Calling – An Artists Journey To Life – Day 289 | An Artists Journey To Life

  3. Pingback: Fear of Phone Calling – Reaction Dimension – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 290 | An Artists Journey To Life

  4. Pingback: Sabotaging My World Through Emotions – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 291 | An Artists Journey To Life

  5. Pingback: A Resident of FEAR – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 292 | An Artists Journey To Life

  6. Pingback: Changing Habits Formed Through Anxiety – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 293 | An Artists Journey To Life

  7. Pingback: My Life is a CLEAR EXAMPLE of my Programming – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 294 | An Artists Journey To Life

  8. Pingback: Physical Behaviors related to Fear of Phone Calling – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 295 | An Artists Journey To Life

Leave a Reply

