Fear of Speaking on the Phone – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 284

So today I had this event come up where I really did not want to make some phone calls that I had to make. This point is related to the new job that I have embarked upon and so the phone calls that I required to make were also linked to the point of eventually going into people’s homes to do my sales presentation which is also a point I fear doing. So here I am going to look at the various dimension of this point as it was quite a resistance point that I am facing and that I have noticed to be quite prominent within my world at the moment.

I will start with the FEAR DIMENSION:

I fear not knowing what to say on the phone. I fear creating or causing any conflict or friction within other human beings, so I fear being that point of friction or conflict. I fear those moments of friction or confrontation or awkwardness. I fear being nervous on the phone and fucking up. I fear not being or sounding professional enough and getting judged or not taken seriously.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to resist making the phone calls that I required to make due to the fear of facing conflict, confrontation, friction, awkwardness, embarrassment.

I forgive myself that I accepted and allowed fear of conflict to control me and rule me and essentially be a creative principle in my life where there is sooooooo much I have never done or lived due to the simple point of fearing conflict and thus not wanting to face it.

When and as I see myself participating in resistance towards making phone calls that I require to make to walk the practical application of sales in an effective way, I stop and I breathe. I realize that this resistance is in part related to a fear of conflict I have that I have accepted and allowed to rule my life. I commit myself to assist and support myself to no more accept and allow my fear of conflict to direct and control me within my life and particularly within this point of sales where I see that an important skill and pattern that I must develop is speaking/communicating via the phone. I realize that always once I get past that initial fear that it is actually not as bad as I was anticipating. I also see/realize that to just do it is actually the best way to overcome my fear and develop the necessary skill and understanding to do this effectively and so I commit myself to embrace the different aspects of doing sales including speaking/communicating on the phone and I commit myself to when and as I am faced with this point of making phone calls to just do it, to breathe, and not overthink it but keep it simple, go and get the points that I require to phone and physically start with the first one and walk them one by one until they are done and to within this assist and support myself to get comfortable with doing this, until it becomes more of an expression and a point where I can enjoy myself within doing this. I also see/realize/understand that this is a skill/point that I would like to be effective within and see that to be an effective communicator via the phone is an essential practical skill necessary for being effective in the System and Standing Equal to the System and thus I commit myself to develop my ability and effectiveness within utilizing the phone as a tool to expressing, moving, directing myself in the system specifically and deliberately. And so thus also within this I commit myself to assist and support myself to walk the point of becoming an effective communicator with people, something that I feel I have never really done in my life and see would be such a cool skill/ability to have, and that I have the opportunity to actually walk this where I have the practical structure right HERE right now in my life with this Sales point that I have begun where I see that if I walk this point effectively, and walk the processes involved in this, that I actually will become an effective communicator which is quite cool actually to have this opportunity before me and that what is required now is for me to move myself through/within the necessary process that in doing so will facilitate the point of me developing my ability to be an effective communicator staring with this point of walking myself through my “fear of conflict” in relation to speaking on the phone, through by simply directing myself within this point as laid out above.

Desteni I Process LITE

Desteni Has launched Desteni I Process Lite. This is a completely free, online course with buddy support. The course material has been designed from the ground up to accommodate complete beginners to the Desteni material. Start the your process of writing yourself to freedom today.

Daily EQAFE Interview Support

Tile_relationship-success-support-jealousy-personality-part-1

Relationship Success Support – Jealousy Personality – Part 1

Featured Desteni Links

desteni.org
eqafe.com
equalmoney.org
desteniiprocess.com
Creations Journey To Life 7 Year Process Blogs
Heavens Journey To Life 7 Year Process Blogs

11 thoughts on “Fear of Speaking on the Phone – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 284

  1. Pingback: Fear of Phones – What if I ‘F’ Up – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 285 | An Artists Journey To Life

  2. Pingback: Discomfort in Communicating With People – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 287 | An Artists Journey To Life

  3. Pingback: “I just really really really don’t want to” – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 288 | An Artists Journey To Life

  4. Pingback: Uncovering My Fear of Phone Calling – An Artists Journey To Life – Day 289 | An Artists Journey To Life

  5. Pingback: Fear of Phone Calling – Reaction Dimension – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 290 | An Artists Journey To Life

  6. Pingback: Sabotaging My World Through Emotions – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 291 | An Artists Journey To Life

  7. Pingback: A Resident of FEAR – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 292 | An Artists Journey To Life

  8. Pingback: Changing Habits Formed Through Anxiety – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 293 | An Artists Journey To Life

  9. Pingback: My Life is a CLEAR EXAMPLE of my Programming – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 294 | An Artists Journey To Life

  10. Pingback: Physical Behaviors related to Fear of Phone Calling – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 295 | An Artists Journey To Life

  11. Pingback: I want to be Alone – An Artists Journey To Life: Day 312 | An Artists Journey To Life

Leave a Reply

